Application Instructions for DHS Employees

Important Information for DHS employees:

The following DHS components have an internal nomination process for the Master’s, Executive Leaders (ELP), Pacific Executive Leaders (PELP), and Emergence programs. If you work for one of these components, please contact your POC (listed below) for specific internal application instructions. Otherwise, please continue with the CHDS application for Master’s or ELP, PELP or Emergence.

USCG: Kin Szeto[kin.p.szeto2@uscg.mil, 202-475-5515]

USCIS: Vas Mantzouranis [Vasilike.I.Mantzouranis@uscis.dhs.gov, 202-233-2569]

HQ–S&T – Alternate POC: Paige Townley [Paige.Townley@hq.dhs.gov, 202-254-5721]

TSA – Primary POC: Hans Harris [Hans.Harris@tsa.dhs.gov, 571-227-2634]

TSA – Alternate POC: Carl (Pat) Dennis [Carl.Dennis@tsa.dhs.gov, 571-227-1993]

CBP: Claude Claflin  [Claude.Claflin@cbp.dhs.gov, 202-325-7195]

Office of Policy: Joanna Karwacka Krantz [joanna.karwackakrantz@hq.dhs.gov, 202-282-8993]

ICE: Jamaal Robinson [Jamaal.s.Robinson@ice.dhs.gov, 202-732-6233]

ICE – Alternate POC: Dean Hagadorn [Dean.b.Hagadorn@ice.dhs.gov, 214-902-5101]

USSS: Andrew Murphy [andrew.murphy@usss.dhs.gov, 202-406-6564]

FEMA – Primary: Dynia Beaty [Dynia.beaty@fema.dhs.gov, 202.212.5408]

FEMA – Alternate: Kenya Mccoy [Kenya.mccoy@fema.dhs.gov, 202.212.2016]

FLETC: Lynn Avant [Lynn.Avant@fletc.dhs.gov, 912-267-3101]

I&A – Primary POC: Nicholas Stark [Nicholas.Stark@hq.dhs.gov, 202-282-8680]

HQ–OCFO: Nyeshia Woodford [Nyeshia.Woodford@hq.dhs.gov, 202-447-0965]

HQ–Office of Chief Procurement: Officer Connie Dutton [Connie.Dutton@hq.dhs.gov, 202-447-5308]

HQ–PLCY: Joanna Karwacka Krantz [ joanna.karwackakrantz@hq.dhs.gov, 202-282-8993]

OCSO – Primary POC: Sean Thompson [Sean.Thompson@hq.dhs.gov, 202-447-0987]

OCSO – Alternate POC: Darryl Wortman [Darryl.Wortman@hq.dhs.gov, 202-447-5472]

OIG: [OIGTraining@oig.dhs.gov]

OPS: James Bentley [James.Bentley@hq.dhs.gov, 202-612-1163]

NPPD: Monique Dula [Monique.Dula@hq.dhs.gov, 703-235-2013]

All other HQ: Michael Matthews [Michael.Matthews@hq.dhs.gov, 202-275-4133]